WSWB:Networking event

Hello World . It’s time to break out a Women supporting Women in Business post(WSWB). This feature on the blog is an initiative close to my heart. I use this feature to highlight powerhouses who are out here doing the most.

This inspired me to pilot an event for The Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA) called Women in Business Cuppa for CANSA recently. The concept was to invite women business owners, bloggers, beauty enthusiasts & aspiring business owners to get together over a Cuppa for Cansa. The event starts with guest speakers who address a variety of topics but also share advice and tips with us about what makes them successful in business.The floor is then opened to the guests to either market their business, share their stories or pose a question to the panel. The guest speakers are invited to exhibit their company, product or service and at the end of the event guests are encouraged to network and get to know each other .

IMG-20180317-WA0061
Charnelle Avontuur sharing her experiences

All proceeds goes towards funding services The Cancer Association of South Africa provides.

IMG-20180317-WA0052
Exhibit by Evolution Inc & beautiful flowers done by Wedaad ETC

My aim with these events is to create a network of women who can stand for each other, who can support each other & share blueprints so that we don’t reinvent the wheel just perfect it.

IMG-20180317-WA0053
Exhibit by Kalathea Clothing
29387165_1633474973426282_8435310190181482496_n
From left to right: Marike Spreeth, Dr Koebraa Peters, Fadwa Walker, Lynne Kock & Charnelle Avontuur

Our guest speakers at our pilot event which took place on March 17 2018 were:

1. Lynne Kock from Evolution Incorporated and Coaching. You can read my post about Lynne here or if you want to know more about what she does you can read my review here.

2.Marike Spreeth owner of Grace designs and semi finalist of Mrs South Africa.

3.Dr Koebraa Peters marine biologist and co-owner of Kalathea Clothing. Read the feature I did on Kalathea Clothing here.

4. Charnelle Avontuur owner of South Africa’s biggest beauty group called Beauty Swop or Sale South Africa.

IMG-20180317-WA0059
The Palms offered a lovely intimate space for our event

The event was a huge success, I was buzzing for days after and so were my guest speakers. After amazing feedback I am planning the next event for May 5th 2018 and I’m happy to announce that Rushda Moosajee or Rushtush as she’s fondly known will join us as a guest speaker .

Cuppa For CANSA women in busines - A2 Poster
Our next event takes place May 05th. Venue to be confirmed.

I wasn’t sure this event would be well received but it was. I really think this is the start of a movement and this excites me. Thank you for reading lovelies. If you have a business, product or service let me know about it. With all my love F xx

3 thoughts on “WSWB:Networking event

Leave a comment