Monday Must Have’s: Avon Setting Spray vs Woolworths Finishing Spray

wordpress-avon
Woolworths finishing spray & Avon Make Up Setting spray featuring my dead flowers

Last year while I was looking for more affordable setting / finishing sprays, I picked up two brands to try. I’ve been using it for a few months now and here’s the lowdown.

Avon Make Up setting spray: Retail Price R150
I was excited to try this brand as I’ve seen some really great products from Avon over the years. The first time I tried it was just to set my everyday weekend make up. The smell was a bit overwhelming. After a few seconds the liquid dried to a kind of crystallized, flaky texture which felt like beads of sugar on my face, which immediately tightened.

I also tried it out when I was doing a day time wedding make up look on someone else, same results. I read some reviews on Amazon.co.uk and it seems like this product might work better on oily skin. This product does make your make up last but it doesn’t work well with my dry skin.

Woolworths Face Make Up Finishing spray: Retail price R99.95
My first impression of this product was once again the smell. The fragrance has a slight hint of chamomile and feels refreshing on the skin especially when you keep in refrigerated. The smell is not overwhelming at all, which I love. No tightness or flakiness, and it gives my make up a nice glow. Another plus is that  the product is approved by Beauty Without Cruelty, another reason  to love Woolies.

wpme
Face: Nyx Foundation in Caramel & Woolworths Finishing Spray. Eyes: Swiitchbeauty Palette, Essence corner lashes. Lips: Kylie Lip Kit in Dead of Knight.

Try the Woolworths Finishing spray and let me know what you think. Thank you for reading beauties xx

One thought on “Monday Must Have’s: Avon Setting Spray vs Woolworths Finishing Spray

Leave a comment