Monday Must Have’s: Highlighted for the God’s

Hello World. Break Out Girl. Its Monday again and that means its time for my Monday must haves. If I had to wear only two items on my face for the rest of my life , it will have to be a black eyeliner and a highlighter. I have always loved a good highlighter. In fact I’m obsessed.  Here are my favorite highlighters.

Benefit Watt’s Up! RRP- R425.00

whats app 2
Watt’s up swatched on my fingers.

Described as a “A champagne cream-to-powder highlighter. ” This was made famous by Mario Dedivanovic who used it as part of Kim K’s make up routine. This is one of my favs, simply because I can use it with or without make up & gives me a subtle glow.

IMG_20170408_150719
Highlighter used : Benefit Watt’s Up!

Swiitchbeauty Slay for Days Pallette – RRP -R350.00

InkedIMG_20170410_124829_LI
Swiitchbeauty Slay for Days Pallette  (arrow indicates which color I use for a bronze highlighter)

Not only a great eye-shadow palette but I use it as a highlighter option if I’m looking for bronze glow.

IMG_20170408_175658 (002)
Highlighter used: Swiitchbeauty Slay for Days Eye-shadow pallette

Jeffree Star Princess Cut: RRP- R750.00

IMG_20170409_194359
J.S Princess Cut swatched on my fingers.

My favorite by far. I love everything about this brand especially how pigmented the highlighter is. In fact I am convinced J.S is my spirit animal. A pop of highlighter on the bridge of my nose, eyebrows and cheekbones & I’m ready to go.

j.s
Highlighter used: Jeffree Star Princess Cut

Catrice contouring kit: RRP-  R89.95

IMG_20170408_183735
Catrice contouring kit. Used the lightest shade as a highlighter &  swatched it on my finger.

I’ve had this contouring kit for a few months and only just noticed the lightest shade which is a creme highlighter and it’s actually pretty decent.

IMG_20170409_175322
Highlighter used: Lightest shade in  Catrice contouring kit

Let me know what your favourite highlighters are at the moment. I am always keen to try a new highlighter. As always thank you for reading beauties xxx

2 thoughts on “Monday Must Have’s: Highlighted for the God’s

Leave a Reply

