Wanderlust

Ever had a feeling of utter exhilaration , moments that set your soul on fire.. From the minute I came home from my first trip, I had this indescribable feeling. All I could dream about was packing my bags and hitting the road . I wanted to feel the wind in my hair and sun on my skin,as I walked streets unknown to me,  where I felt  like I could be anyone I wanted to be.

I love the feeling of absolute freedom & independence that comes with travelling. And for maybe the second time in my life I discovered what it felt like to have complete peace within my soul.

wanderlust  wɒndəlʌst/Submit noun a strong desire to travel.

“a man consumed by wanderlust”.

And boy oh boy was I lusting after anything and everything foreign. I live for moments where I become a child of the universe and everything is an adventure. From quad biking up to see Big Buddha, hiking mountains to visit waterfalls, offering sacrifices to the God’s at temples where royal families still reside, to visiting hammams for an authentic Turkish bath! The spice markets , the summer palaces, the road that has been walked a million times before you , new to you yet the sense of belonging you feel makes you realise that we are a global community after all.

And  as the saying goes ‘ I travel because life is short and the World is huge’!

 

inspirational-travel-quotes-10

 

Leave a Reply

