Colour Therapy: Yay or Nay?

Hello World. Break out Girl. This Monday Must have Review is a bit different. A month ago I was invited by Evolution Incorporated Coaching & Consulting  for a colour therapy session.

When the day arrived I had no idea what to expect. I had visions of colour being reflected through a glass spectrum and onto my body , healing the parts that were broken. I dismissed that thought and headed for trusty old Google.

Lynne, who is a Life coach & Colour Therapist met with me in her cosy office and it felt like chatting with an old friend I hadn’t seen for years. That immediately put me at ease.

In her office a display of bottles filled with essential oils take center stage, after we had chatted for a few minutes & I asked some questions, our session started by her asking me to choose a minimum of five bottles. I really didn’t need any direction as I chose the bottles housing colours I was most attracted too.

edited picture
Essential Oils I use on the soles of my feet & in the shower 

Lynne explained what the colours represented and what that particular colour could heal in my life.  At the end of the session some really tough questions  had come up, mostly relating to grief and transition periods.Her observations were spot on.

I then pinpointed two colours I felt would help me bridge the gap.Lynne asked me to close my eyes & with out stretched hands I picked… Magenta. Magenta? Purple!  Ha. Coincidence?! The universe always comes through strong when you lose your way doesn’t she. I have always surrounded myself with this colour until recently.

As Lynne explained “Purple heals grief, spiritual arrogance, depression, judgment, control and need for perfection.”  All the things I need to get rid of. So as I journey on, my mission is to turn my world purple once again.

I will recomend Colour Therapy to anyone who needs a little bit of direction,feels like something is amiss or is dealing with trauma. I enjoyed this session so much and feel more connected & in tune with myself.  I’m excited to see where this leads me and will be booking another session soon.

What are your thoughts on colour therapy? How has it helped you? Let me know. As always Thank you for reading xx

One thought on “Colour Therapy: Yay or Nay?

Leave a Reply

